Home | Dominican Republic | Write a Review | Blog | Advertise

AI at Occidental grand Punta Cana

Hi there. New to forum. We are 5 families heading to Punta Cana on Dec 9-16th. STaying at Occidental Grand PUnta Cana. Transat holidays,which supposedly gives us a few perks.
Because I have never done an all inclusive before,I am a little leary. Has anyone stayed here? How are PUnta Cana resorts in general with good food preparation, etc.?
I realize anywhere you go,it is the company you travel with, and your attitude which decides if you have fun or not.
The price is definitely right,kids are ages 12-17.
Has anyone stayed at this resort? If so,how are the rooms, food, etc. And is there anything to do off the resort that is close by.

I have been there 2x, food was decent, rooms have been recently renovated, off the resort you can people watch across the road @ Steve’s Bar, also there is shopping @ Plaza Bavaro just outside the gates, there is also the Mangu disco just inside the gates locals are allowed to frequent this disco.

I will answer your question about the weather here, although nobody can predict the conditions, it will be 28C to 30C breezy everyday with approximately 20km winds, slight chance of localized showers that last generally only a few minutes.

Enjoy your stay @ the Occidental Grand.

Hi Megamania My hubby and I were there is Feb of this year. Please read my review on Tripadvisor, Page 39. I agree to what you said, your holiday is what you make of it. We had a good time.

Hi. I did read your post on trip advisor. One thing I forgot to ask,and I have read several reviews,is…we are going on a transat holiday,preferred room,apparently gives us a few perks,bathrobes, sliippers, private area for beach with drink service.