Home | Dominican Republic | Write a Review | Blog | Advertise

Any Good Travel Contests?

Does anyone here ever play any contests for free trips?

I enter the Trip Central trivia contest every day with hopes that I’ll eventually win their weekly giveaway. (no luck yet)

The closest I’ve gotten so far is a radio draw for a trip to Mexico on Feb 27. I’ve gotten to the final stage in that one. My chances are now 1 in 94. I’ll find out who wins on friday the thiteenth (Yikes!)

Does any one know of any Punta Cana contests online??
Has anyone here ever won one?

I do the trip central one to. As much as I hope to win, not holding my breath.

Me too! Everyday for two years now…I figure my time has to come at some point:)

I have been entering Trip Central trivia contest every day for the past two years, zipo so far

I too enter the Trip Central contest just about every day as well as any other contest that I come across with a trip as the grand prize. I just entered a contest with Air Canada Vacations with a grand prize of a one week stay at your choice of Dreams resort and Punta Cana is included.

Last year was my lucky year. I first won a trip to Chicago to see the Chicago Bears football game. We were in one of the “Suites” with tons of food and beverages. Nice trip. Right after that I won a trip to Jamaica on our radio station. That was a 1 week at Ohos Rios with our Radio station announcers/manager/promotions guy. That was just before Christmas that I won that and my husband had a secret which was he bought me a trip to Dominican for Christmas. Wow what a year. It was fantastic. Thing is you can’t win unless you put your name in…so keep it up, your day may be coming.

WOW Sunseeker6-you sure did have a lucky year! Sounds wonderful!

I won a Alaskian Cruise 2 years ago…sold it though, had newborn at the time. CHEO sweepstakes.