Home | Dominican Republic | Write a Review | Blog | Advertise

Playa Grande golf

Hi everyone
Newbie here.Heading down to Breezes in Feb 22 for 2 weeks and would like to do some golfing at Playa grande.
Have a few questions.
1] How long of a cab ride from Breezes?
2)Should I book tee times now or when I get there?
3]Has anyone played there in the 6 months and cost with caddie.
I would appreciate any replies. thank you

Hey back, I’m a newbie too. I am not sure where Breezes is I think it isn’t far from the Puerto Plata airport? I don’t know. I am familiar with Playa Grande, the actual playa(beach) I don’t golf. The golf course is magnificent though. Anyway sorry for rambling. Play Grande is approximately 90 minutes from the airport. You can wait to book a tee time when you get there, I know people that did and had no problem. If I remember correctly I heard it was between 90 and 120 US$. The last time I was there was May 2006. Estoy muy celosa/I am very jealous. I can’t wait to go back. I hope you have a wonderful vacation. If you happen to go to the Playa at Playa Grande say Hi to Betina the woman who does braids on the beach. Tell her Pamela says hola. Be well.

hi just anote also going to breezes and want to play playa grande. this is what i found out hope it helps. if you go to dr1.com there message board has picture of taxi rates from airport . $25 to breezes $ 100 to playa grande my guess $75us also has site you can go to ,to see prices of all course in dr. playa grande $110 plus caddy i think $15.you also can try playagrande.com. not sure when I’m going due to passport cond (waiting)me and 355,000 other people but will be in feb possible earlier.

Thanks for all your replys.When I return I’ll be writing some reviews.