Home | Dominican Republic | Write a Review | Blog | Advertise

Potentially harmful rumours

There was a recent thread- now locked- which suggested that Canada’s largest tour operator might be in financial difficulties. I would caution forum members to check sources before posting that type of information. A friend of mine, who works for the tour operation mentioned, tells me that they have been inundated with calls and e-mails. If people get scared by rumours, they can become self fulfilling prophecies…
At this time, I would like to share this link with forum members. You can get a free subscription, either on line or by e-mail.

This is the premier trade publication in the tourism industry in Canada and a very good source of -verified- news.
Ironically, a few weeks ago, they published a long article which stated that the tour operator in question had posted unheard of revenue in these tough economic times.
Let me add a disclaimer: while I work in the travel industry, I do not work for a tour operator…

Thank you for the link. I will sign up. One can never have too much information. :slight_smile:

This will be a great reference when rumours come up. I’ll book mark it! Thanks!

dito …Book marked

I am new to this forum, but I am well very well versed in various topics. In the short time I have been a member here, I have found this site to be helpful. Having said that, for someone to come on here and discredit an organization without merit is shameful. I for one, would be in favour of banning all such rumors from this very respected forum.
Thanks!

Thanks to MamaBelgium for posting the link and also her opinion.