Home | Dominican Republic | Write a Review | Blog | Advertise

Sunquest Vacations

Well, I finally got a reply back from Sunquest Vacations about our past trip to Dreams Punta Cana.

Basically, they said…sorry to hear it didn’t meet your expectations, but there is nothing we can or are willing to do about it.

So, I sent them a letter back today…

I have been travelling almost exclusively with Sunquest yearly since 1986. This is the first time I have ever complained about a trip or had a problem. I guess I am sorry too then, I will have to find another tour operator for my future vacation needs.

This was so disappointing to hear from them. Guess customer service and satisfaction isn’t high on their priorities anymore. It is also sad it took from January 15th until March 11th to get a reply back from them. Guess they have more important things to worry about.

thats to bad OBH, as in these trying times it is going to come down to customer service, price can only be chopped so much, its listening to your customers that is going to pay off,

They obviously do not have customer service in their agenda, I last used them in 2000 after a letter from my lawyer asking for a resolution with my complaint after 6 months. They then responded pronto and I settled with them for a free trip to Cuba.

I received an equally unsatisfactory reply from Sunquest approximately six years ago. In a nutshell, they said that since they neither own nor manage the resort, they had no control over anything relating to my vacation experience.

Pretty much the impression I got from my conversations… so I made it clear to them , that since 1986 I have used them almost exclusively, at probably if you average it out…$4-7,000 a year, thats about $115,000+ in total … I am sure another company would be glad to have my business…

It’s frustrating for sure…but to be honest…most companies and business don’t give customer service any more. When they do its the exception to the rule.